Cookie Reviews! – Dancing Deer Baking Co. Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Originally written April 4th

—-

I’m not a picky eater. I eat about almost anything that’s put in front of me. It’s just the way I was raised. Part of it is manners – you eat whatever someone serves you – and part of it is not being wasteful – you know, because there are some people who don’t get to eat a meal everyday. I also happen to not have any food allergies, so there’s not many limits to what I can consume.

Well with that in mind, I’m probably not the best person to be critiquing/reviewing food, but since I am sort of a culinarian, I should probably try to refine my taste buds and be more critical of what I eat, instead of scarfing down everything . (Run-on sentence!)

So! I’m going to start reviewing cookies! I haven’t really figured out an order for this chaos, so this will be my test run I guess.

20130404_171825

Company/Brand: Dancing Deer Baking Co.
Flavor: Triple Chocolate Chips Cookies

Taste: These cookies are a perfect combination of crunchy and soft, with just a little bit of crumble. The chocolate flavor is on point. Not too sweet or bitter.
Appearance: The cookies are uniformly circular, and the white chips add a bit of accent to an overall dark cookie. You might mistake them for macadamia nuts. The cookies have a beautiful crackly appearance of desert ground.
Packaging: It’s minimal – just a plastic bag with an airtight seal and recycled paper tag on top. I suppose it’s good enough to keep the cookie fresh on the store shelf for a while, but once opened, it is non-resealable, and the plastic bag is the kind that easily rips.
Price: $6 for 8 cookies. Bought these at Cafe 28. Not bad.

I’d buy these again. I can pronounce and identify all the ingredients on the label. The Molasses Cloves flavor seems to be the popular one, so maybe I’ll try that next.

Leave a Reply

