Kid President Pep Talk

I liked this pep talk so much I had to transcribe it.

I think we all need a pep talk.
The world needs you to stop being boring.
Yeah, YOU.
Boring is easy! Everybody can be boring.
But you’re gooder than that.
Life is not a game, people!
Life isn’t a cereal either.
Well, it is a cereal…
And if life is a game, aren’t we all on the same team?
I mean really, right? I’m on your team, be on my team.
THIS IS LIFE, PEOPLE. You got air comin’ through your nose.
You got a heartbeat. [thump-thump thump] That means it’s time to do something!

A poem:
“Two roads diverged in the woods…
and I took the road less traveled.”
IT HURT MAN!
Really bad.
ROCKS! THORNS! AND GLASS!
(Pa-pirates?) broke. WEAHHHH!
NOT COOL, ROBERT FROST!

But what if there really were two paths?
I wanna be in the one that leads to awesome.
It’s like that dude, Journey, said:
“Don’t stop believing…unless your dream is stupid.”
Then you should get a better dream.
I think that’s how it goes.
Get a better dream and keeping going, and going, and going, and keep going!

What if Michael Jordan had quit?
Well he did quit… No, he retired. Yeah, that’s… he retired.
But before that. High school.
What if he quit when he didn’t make the team?
He would never made Space Jam.
And I looove Space Jam.

What will be your Space Jam?
What will you create would make the world awesome?
NOTHING if you keep sittin’ there!
That’s why I’m talkin’ to you today.
This is your time.
This is my time.
This is OUR time.
We can make every day better for each other.

If we’re on the same team, let’s start acting like it.
We got work to do.
We can cry about it, or we can dance about it.

You were made to be awesome.

Let’s get OUT THERE.

I don’t know everything, I’m just a kid, but I do know this:
It’s everybody’s duty to give the world a reason to dance.
So get to it!

You’ve just be pep talked!
Create something that will make the world awesome.

Play ball!

Leave a Reply

