“Can’t eat, can’t sleep, reach for the stars, over the fence, World Series kind of stuff”

I’ve been trying to fall asleep since 11:30. No success obviously. Contributing factors of my onset insomnia:

  • Not sleeping until ~2am for the past six weeks
  • It’s cold! – heat is not working in my apartment
  • Fear of oversleeping and missing my 7:50am class
  • Hunger
  • Can’t stop thinking about someone
  • Stressing about getting a job so I can earn some money/experience
  • Maybe the tea I drank had more caffeine than I thought
  • Planning the timing of churning ice cream, and making bagels
  • Feeling old, but knowing that I’m really not
  • Thinking about making tteokbokki
  • Garbage truck is too noisy
  • Remembering my internship experience – the good and the bad
  • Wanting to have more spiritual conversations

Yeah. Too many things going on in my mind. I’m wondering whether I should just make breakfast now and read or something until class.

Leave a Reply

