A Wish List

I don’t usually have a Christmas wish list because I feel it distracts from the real reason for Christmas, and I don’t really expect to get this stuff (as some of it is quite pricey), but I guess this can be a guideline of things I will actually use for people who will inevitably get me something.

Food Stuff

  1. Digital Kitchen Scale (like this or this)
  2. Large rolling pin
  3. Food Processor
  4. Stand Mixer
  5. Round Cutters (like this or its equivalent)
  6. Silicone molds
  7. Second-hand cookbooks or books that have really cool, interesting stuff related to food
    (All the above can be second-hand as well)

Miscellaneous

  1. Bike brakes – I ride a lot of hills and brakes get worn out pretty quickly
  2. Cute stationary
  3. Hardcover copy of Absolutely Normal Chaos by Sharon Creech (In case you didn’t know, this is my favorite book)
  4. Dr. Scholl’s – my feet need some love
  5. Winter biking gear (under armour kind of stuff – pants, shirts, gloves, etc.)
  6. Cure for my insanely dry hands.

 

I like surprises.

If you can’t/don’t want to spend moola, JUST SPEND TIME WITH ME! I’ll make you something to eat if you’re too cheap to go out. Hahaha. I completely understand.

This was such a selfish post. I will post something of more substance sooner or later. Probably later. 😛

2 thoughts on “A Wish List

  1. Our lists are rather similar. I have been wanting a scale for about a year or two. I kept expecting to get one as a gift, I guess. I may have to cave before Christmas so that I can adjust the size of my Christmas cookies batches more easily.

    Are you going to be working in Technique at some point? I have been wanting to eat there so please let me know if you are! : )

    • I won’t be in Technique until about March. They’re running specials now: 5-course meal for $15 or 3-course for $10. Not sure how long that is going to last though…

Leave a Reply

