A Sunday Morning Post

Good morning!

I know…my last post was so emo, don’t make fun. But just in case you didn’t realize, those were Linkin’ Park lyrics. Hahaha

Well, it’s a gorgeous day out in Boston. Clear blue skies, but I have yet to know how cold it is or whether it is windy out. I’m looking forward to the walk to church.

My friend Joyce came to Boston for the weekend. Last night we had a “dinner party” with some cousins and another friend from home. We had baked ziti, chicken, and key lime pie. Half way through dinner, the carbon monoxide alarm went off. We were all freaking out that we could be slowly dying. Turns out it just needed a change of battery. We rotated the battery instead of buying a new one; it wasn’t as loud, but it still made a little beeping noise. That was going to be annoying when we were sleeping so we just took the whole thing out. Hopefully there will be no real carbon monoxide seeping into our apartment anytime soon, or at least until we change the battery. (Pictures later)

So before we went to sleep, Joyce and I had a long conversation about a lot of things, but at one point it came to the “macro” decision that I would have to make, sooner than later. It’s killing me not knowing what to do. Always having this decision hang over my head as I spend my days pathetically bored and unemployed, it sucks. I wish I could come to some conclusion so the rest of my life can move on.

Superbowl Sunday. What are you doing?

I was going to write about something else, but now I forgot what it was.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”
– Matthew 11: 28-30

Leave a Reply

