Number 2

Today I went to take the math test as part of the carpentry application. The problems were pretty simple, but there was a time limit. Am I below average because I can’t finish 5-6 pages of math problems in 20 minutes? Heh, I am a bit rusty.

After the test I went to Mike’s Pastry (since I was in the neighborhood) and got some fruit tarts. Here’s a picture:

Met up with a friend for lunch. Caught up with life and stuff. Stalked someone on facebook. The usual. 😛

Okay, I don’t want this to just become one of those “here’s what I did today” blogs, so let me cut into some meat.

Before I left to take the test this morning, I had the chance to chat with my mom online. I was actually suppose to call her last night to talk about how the info session/interview at Le Cordon Bleu went, but I got carried away with yesterday’s post. I was a little wary of how the conversation would go since there wasn’t a happy ending the last time we talked. But I got to tell her about the school and how excited I was that this could be a possibility…if I didn’t have to finish at Northeastern first. And yeah, just like that, she said “okay.” Like I don’t have to go back to Northeastern if one of these worked out.

It seemed too easy. I still feel like she is disappointed in me even though she says she’s not. As long as you are happy, I’m happy. Why aren’t I relieved to have this freedom to choose what I want to do? I don’t think I trust myself to make good decisions. I mean, look where it’s brought me. It’s like a fear of happiness because there’s sure to always be something negative to counteract it all. Ahhhhhh, I don’t know. Is this suppose to be one of those tests where the parent lets the child go make a mistake so they can come back and be like “I told you so”? That would suck. My parents are pretty chill though. They’re not the kind that dictate your life and tell you to go study for a high-paying job. Maybe that’s why I don’t feel like I deserve to do carpentry or go to culinary. The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair.

Alright, these are suppose to be short. Video will be up soon for those of you who follow febieandmokipie. Good night!

Leave a Reply

