Two Books a Month

At the beginning of this year I set a few resolutions. One of those resolutions was to read at least 2 books a month. I was surprised by the astonishment from my small group when I shared this goal with them. I thought that setting 2 books a month was a low and easy goal. Apparently, they’ve never actually READ a book in their life. They were all sparknote users. Am I the only one that actually read the assigned books in school?

Anyway, so far so good with this resolution. I have a lot of free time at work, so I get to read pretty often. Here are the books I’ve read so far:

This was my first book of the year.  I  like Anderson Cooper. He told stories about going into war zones and reporting major natural disasters, all the while telling about his own life and how/why he got into reporting. Very interesting.


I just finished reading this book today. I enjoyed it very much. I’d recommend this.

This was the second book I read. A lot of it was repetitive but most of it I could relate to as an Asian-American woman. I really liked the “Epilogue.” It sums up the book if you’re too lazy to read it. Haha.

One thought on “Two Books a Month

Leave a Reply

