Almost November!

It’s the last day of October. Halloween. I never really celebrated Halloween as a kid because back then it was the “evil” holiday, but I feel it’s become a little more lighthearted, so I guess it’s okay that I say Happy Halloween now. 🙂

I’m suppose to be at my cousin’s house now babysitting the kids/taking them out trick-or-treating, but my brother who was suppose to pick me up is still not here. Figures. He’s always late.

I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one, but…I’m addicted to Gossip Girl. That show is all kinds of bad, but I can’t stop watching it. It’s ridiculous. I have to remind myself sometimes that the actors/actresses are portraying high school kids, ’cause seriously, what high school kids can go to a bar and get drinks after school and not be carded? Hmm, well I guess if your family is rich and famous, the rules don’t apply to you. Right now, everyone on the show is basically just taking turns kissing and dating each other. Even if teenagers have “raging hormones,” I think Gossip Girl has definitely taken that stereotype over the top. The book which the TV show is based off of, I heard, is based off the lives of some of the students that went to the private all-girls school in NYC that my cousin attended. I really hope that the show and books are very loosely based off the those girls’ real lives because, seriously, it’s CRAZY and overly DRAMATIC. What a bad example of parental guidance. I don’t know, maybe I’ve just lived a very sheltered life.

And because I feel like it, here’s a picture:

2 thoughts on “Almost November!

  1. i don’t think our lives are sheltered at all. Those things should be crazy and dramatic to us. that’s why it’s a t.v. show. i say “good job” to our parents! We just make wiser decisions because we’ve got “YEH SO!”

Leave a Reply

