Rude Awakening

You know you’re having an intense dream when what happens in it happens in reality…

I woke up crying this morning. I don’t remember exactly what the reason was, but it had something to do with me getting majorly blamed and rebuked, but for doing the right thing. In my dream I appeared before my dad and felt myself heaving so heavily from the emotional pain that my heart actually started to hurt. Before I knew it, I was bawling and I woke up with my face wet with tears that rolled into my ears.

It was 6am when I woke up. I remember because I rolled over to look at my clock and my alarm wasn’t set to go off for another 45 minutes.¬† I tried to go back to sleep, but by the time I did, my alarm went off and it was time to get up. I wonder if this dream has anything to do with any feelings or doubts that I am subconsciously suppressing…Anyway, it was just weird. I think this is the second time I woke up crying.

Rules of the Road by Joan Bauer. Check!

I posted this video on my xanga, but I can’t stop listening/watching it for some reason.

Leave a Reply

