I want a Mustang!

I’ve never really been that into cars, but I’ve been seeing a lot of Ford Mustangs on the road lately and what can I say, but I REALLY WANT ONE. Well I don’t know if I want a yellow one, but it still looks pretty cool and a lot of fun to drive in.

Yesterday, Pastor John and Yan kindly opened their home to Emmaus for BBQ and fellowship. We had a lot of fun just chatting over food and playing telephone charades, signs, and King Kang Kong/Wing Wang Wong (and any variation of those words). Telephone charades was hilarious just watching them evolve from person to person; we could waste HOURS of just playing signs; King Kang Kong/Wing Wang Wong really made us use our brain muscles after the mush it has become after this summer. We went mini golfing afterwards in Queens and got eaten alive by mosquitoes (it was dusk). But it was all very fun despite the fact that I now have at least a dozen itchy souvenirs. Pictures to come later (maybe). ๐Ÿ˜›

Oh yeah, I’m really proud of myself because I was able to drive to Queens and back without getting seriously lost. Of course I had some assistance, but still. It’s a big accomplishment for me. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

